Award Programs

League Awards Program

Each year, the League presents awards to Connecticut credit union management, staff, and volunteers for individual accomplishments and to credit unions for outstanding contributions to their members, communities and the credit union movement. There is no fee to submit an award. All affiliated credit unions, their employees, and volunteers are encouraged to participate in the League Awards Program.

Last day to submit nominations: August 27, 2021

Click here to see the full details of the 2021 League awards program.

Submit Your Nominations Here
Submitted Awards:
  • Outstanding Credit Union Executive Award
  • Outstanding Credit Union Young Professional Award
  • Credit Union Volunteer Recognition Award (Board or Supervisory)
  • Marketing Excellence Awards
    • Direct Marketing
    • Mass Media Marketing
    • Public Relations Marketing
    • Social Media/Content Marketing
    • Website Redesign
    • Wild Card
  • Quarter and Half Century Credit Union Honor Awards

Non-Submitted Awards:

  • Connecticut CULAC Summit Award
  • Political Volunteer Service Award
  • Connecticut Credit Union Charitable Foundation Award

CUNA Awards Program

The CUNA National Award program is designed to encourage and recognize distinguished credit unions which demonstrate social responsibility (the Dora Maxwell Award), the credit union philosophy (the Louise Herring Award), and financial education (the Desjardins Awards).

Statewide winners are selected and then move on to national judging. All fees to enter the CUNA awards are covered by the League and dues supported. Entries for these awards open up in May of each year and end in June.

The deadline to submit a nomination is Wednesday, June 30, 2021.

CUNA Award Categories
Each award category has asset size subcategories for <$50 Million, $50-$250 Million, $250 Million-$1 Billion, and >$1 Billion.

Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award
The Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award is given to a credit union or chapter/multiple credit union group for its social responsibility projects within the community.

Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Member Service Award
This award is given to a credit union for its practical application of credit union philosophy within the actual operation of the credit union. It is awarded for internal programs and services that benefit membership.

Desjardins Youth & Adult Financial Education Award
The Desjardins program recognizes leadership within the credit union movement on behalf of financial literacy for all ages. The recognition program considers all activities supporting the personal finance education of members and non-members. There are separate categories for youth and adult education.

Submit Your Nominations Here